IWTAS’ Bandcamp Directory of St. Louis Music

UPDATED 06/05/2014.

Hi. We gathered something for you.

Below, find almost 200 STL area Bandcamp* links. We didn’t provide you with a genre or a RIYL guide. Be adventurous! Surprise your ears and yourself.

3 of 5: http://3of5.bandcamp.com/

The 12 to 6 Movement: http://12to6movement.bandcamp.com/

Acorns to Oaks: http://acornstooaks.bandcamp.com/

Adult Fur: http://adultfur.bandcamp.com

Allie Vogler: http://allievogler.bandcamp.com/

Andy Berkhout: http://andyberkhout.bandcamp.com/

Animal Empty: http://animalempty.bandcamp.com/

Aquitaine: http://aquitaine.bandcamp.com/

Armadillo: http://armadilloarmadillo.bandcamp.com/

Arthur and the Librarian: http://arthurandthelibrarian.bandcamp.com/

Adartis: http://adartis.bandcamp.com/

Belleview: http://belleview.bandcamp.com/

Bestfriends: http://bestfriendsstl.bandcamp.com/

Seth Porter of The Blind Eyes.

The Blind Eyes

Beth Bombara: http://bethbombara.bandcamp.com/

Bible Belt Sinners: http://biblebeltsinners.bandcamp.com/

Big Brother Thunder and the MasterBlasters: http://bbtandthembs.bandcamp.com/

Black Fast: http://blackfast.bandcamp.com/album/starving-out-the-light

Black for a Second: http://blackforasecond1.bandcamp.com/

Black James: http://blackjames.bandcamp.com/

Blackwater ’64: http://gabeusery.bandcamp.com/album/whiskey-and-wine

The Blind Eyes: http://theblindeyes.bandcamp.com/

The Blind Nils: http://theblindnils.bandcamp.com/

Bluefish: http://bluefishmusic.bandcamp.com/

Bo & the Locomotive: http://boandthelocomotive.bandcamp.com/

Bo and the Locomotive

Bo and the Locomotive

Bob Reuter: http://bobreuter.bandcamp.com/

The Brainstems: http://brainstems.bandcamp.com/

Breakmouth Annie: http://breakmouthanniestl.bandcamp.com/

The Breaks: http://therealbreaks.bandcamp.com/

Brett Gretzky: http://brettgretzky.bandcamp.com/

Bridgeton Airfield: http://bridgetonairfield.bandcamp.com/

Britches: http://britchesbritches.bandcamp.com/

Brotherfather: http://brotherfather.bandcamp.com/

Brothers Lazaroff: http://brotherslazaroff.bandcamp.com/

Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals: http://brotherleetheleatherjackals.bandcamp.com/

Jason Potter of Bruiser Queen

Bruiser Queen

Bruiser Queen: http://bruiserqueen.bandcamp.com/

Bug Chaser: http://bugchaser.bandcamp.com/

Bulletpop: http://bulletpop.bandcamp.com/

Burrowss: http://burrowss.bandcamp.com/

Campfire Club: http://thecampfireclub.bandcamp.com/

Caroline Glaser: http://carolineglaser.bandcamp.com/

Cassie Morgan: http://cassiemorgan.bandcamp.com/

Cassie Morgan

Catholic Guilt: http://catholicguilt.bandcamp.com/

CaveofswordS: http://caveofswords.bandcamp.com/

The Chainsaw Gentlemen: http://thechainsawgentlemen.bandcamp.com/

The Conformists: http://sounds.theconformists.com/

con trails: http://con-trails.bandcamp.com/

Corbeta Corbata: http://corbetacorbata.bandcamp.com/

Cosmic Afterthoughts: http://cosmicafterthoughts.bandcamp.com/

Cree Rider Family Band: http://crfb.bandcamp.com/

The Defeated County: http://thedefeatedcounty.bandcamp.com/

Demon Lover: http://demonloverstl.bandcamp.com/

DinoFight!: http://dinofight.bandcamp.com/

DinoFight!

DinoFight!

The Dive Poets: http://thedivepoets.bandcamp.com/

DJ Mahf: http://dj-mahf.bandcamp.com/

Doom Town: http://doomtownstl.bandcamp.com/

Dots Not Feathers: http://dotsnotfeathersmusic.bandcamp.com/

Dropkick the Robot: http://dropkicktherobot.bandcamp.com/

Dubb Nubb: http://dubbnubb.bandcamp.com/

Durango: http://durango.bandcamp.com/

Early Worm: http://earlyworm.bandcamp.com/

The Educated Guess: http://theeducatedguess.bandcamp.com/

Elfkicker: http://elfkicker.bandcamp.com/

Eric Hall: http://erichall.bandcamp.com/

ESCALADE: http://escaladestl.bandcamp.com/

Everything Went Black: http://everythingwentblack.bandcamp.com/

FarFetched (art+music collective): http://farfetched.bandcamp.com/

Firebrand Recording: http://firebrandrecording.bandcamp.com/

FIRE DOG: http://firedog.bandcamp.com/

Fister: http://fister.bandcamp.com/

Foxing: http://foxingtheband.bandcamp.com/

Franco-Hill: http://franco-hill.bandcamp.com/

The Fuck Off and Dies: http://fuckoffanddies.bandcamp.com/

Funky Butt Brass Band: http://funkybuttbrassband.bandcamp.com/

GaragePunk Records: http://grgpnkrecords.bandcamp.com/

The Glass Calvary: http://theglasscavalry.bandcamp.com/

Golden Curls: http://goldencurls.bandcamp.com/

Googolplexia: http://googolplexia.bandcamp.com/

The Gorge: http://thegorge.bandcamp.com/

Grace Basement: http://gracebasement.bandcamp.com/

The Groundhogs: http://groundhogs.bandcamp.com/

Hands and Feet: http://handsandfeet.bandcamp.com/

Hidden Lakes: http://hiddenlakes.bandcamp.com/

High Scores: http://highscores.bandcamp.com/

High Scores

The Highway Companion: http://thehighwaycompanion.bandcamp.com/

The Hobosexuals: http://youcanbeahobosexual.bandcamp.com/

Holiday at Sea: http://holidayatsea1.bandcamp.com/

The Homewreckers: http://thehomewreckersstl.bandcamp.com/

Hope & Therapy: http://hopeandtherapy.bandcamp.com/

HUMDRUM: http://humdrum.bandcamp.com/

Hurt Feelings: http://hurtfeelings.bandcamp.com/

I Hate Punk Rock Records: http://ihatepunkrock.bandcamp.com/

Io Media: http://iomedia.bandcamp.com/

Illphonics: http://illphonics.bandcamp.com/

Intergalactic Sweater: http://intergalacticsweater.bandcamp.com/

it!: http://itmusic.bandcamp.com/

Jack Buck: http://jackbuck.bandcamp.com/

Jack Grelle: http://jackgrelle.bandcamp.com/

Jason Vargas: http://jasonvargasmusic.bandcamp.com/

John Donovan: http://johndonovan.bandcamp.com/

Jonezy: http://jonezy.bandcamp.com/

Jon Hardy & The Public: http://jonhardy.bandcamp.com/

Jump Starts: http://jumpstarts.bandcamp.com/

Jumbling Towers: http://jumblingtowers.bandcamp.com/

Kentucky Knife Fight

Kentucky Knife Fight: http://kentuckyknifefight.bandcamp.com/

Kid Counselor: http://kidcounselor.bandcamp.com/

Kid Scientist: http://kidscientist.bandcamp.com/

Kisser: http://kisser.bandcamp.com

KWUR Radio (live sessions from local + national artists): http://kwur.bandcamp.com/

Lantern Lights: http://lanternlightsmusic.com/

Letter to Memphis: http://lettertomemphis.bandcamp.com/

LTSFTG: http://lasttoshowfirsttogo.bandcamp.com/

Leopard Print Pills: http://leopardprintpills.bandcamp.com/

Leslie Sanazaro: http://lesliesanazaro.bandcamp.com/

Little Big Bangs: http://littlebigbangs.bandcamp.com/

Lobby Boxer: http://lobbyboxer.bandcamp.com/

Lonesome Cowboy Ryan: http://lonesomecowboyryan.bandcamp.com/

Mathias & the Pirates

Mathias & the Pirates

The Maness Brothers: http://themanessbrothers.bandcamp.com/

Mathias: http://mathias.bandcamp.com/

Maximum Effort: http://maximumeffort.bandcamp.com/

May Day Orchestra: http://themaydayorchestra.bandcamp.com/

Melody Den: http://melodyden.bandcamp.com/

The Mhurs: http://themhurs.bandcamp.com/

Middle Class Fashion: http://middleclassfashion.bandcamp.com/

Mikey Wehling: http://mikeywehling.com/

Miss Molly Simms: http://missmollysimms.bandcamp.com/

Music Embryo: http://musicembryo.bandcamp.com/

My Molly: http://mymollymusic.bandcamp.com/

Navigator: http://navigatorstl.bandcamp.com/

née: http://neemusic.bandcamp.com/

Kristin Dennis of nee.

nee

The Night Grinder: http://thenightgrinder.bandcamp.com/

Ockum’s Razor: http://ockumsrazor.bandcamp.com/

Old Lights: http://oldlights.bandcamp.com/

Old Souls Revival: http://theoldsoulsrevival.bandcamp.com/

The Orbz: http://theorbz.bandcamp.com/

Other People: http://otherpeoplestl.bandcamp.com/releases

Ou Où: http://ouou.bandcamp.com/

Peach: http://peach.bandcamp.com/

Picture Day: http://picturedaystl.bandcamp.com/

Popular Mechanics: https://popularmechanics.bandcamp.com/

Prairie Rehab: http://prairierehab.bandcamp.com/

Pretty Little Empire: http://prettylittleempire.bandcamp.com

Pretty Little Empire

Pretty Little Empire

Prince Ea: http://princeea.bandcamp.com/

Ra Cailum: http://racailum.bandcamp.com/

Ransom Note: http://ransomnotestl.bandcamp.com/

Rev. Matt: http://revmatt.bandcamp.com/

Rockwell Knuckles: http://rockwellknuckles1.bandcamp.com/

Rulers: http://rulersstl.bandcamp.com/

Rum Drum Ramblers: http://rumdrumramblers.bandcamp.com/

Runoff: http://runoff.bandcamp.com/

Ryan Wasoba: http://ryanwasoba.bandcamp.com/

Sappy: http://sappy.bandcamp.com/

Scarlet Tanager: http://scarlettanager.bandcamp.com/

Search Parties: http://searchpartiesmusic.bandcamp.com/album/three-songs

Shark Dad: http://wearesharkdad.bandcamp.com/

Scarlet Tanager

Scarlet Tanager

Shaved Women: http://shavedwomen.bandcamp.com/

Since 1902: http://since1902music.bandcamp.com/

The Skekses: http://theskekses.bandcamp.com/

Sleepy Kitty: http://sleepykitty.bandcamp.com/

So Many Dynamos: http://somanydynamos.bandcamp.com/

Spectator: http://spectatorstl.bandcamp.com/

Spelling Bee: http://spellingbee.bandcamp.com/

STL DIY (hardcore/punk/noise/metal)http://stldiyradio.bandcamp.com/

STL LOUD: http://stlloud.bandcamp.com/

Stonechat: http://stonechat.bandcamp.com/

Superhero Killer: http://superherokiller.bandcamp.com/

Swords and Horns: http://swordsandhorns.bandcamp.com/

Syna So Pro: http://synasopro.bandcamp.com/

Syna So Pro

Teddy Presberg: http://music.teddypresberg.com/

Tef Poe: http://tefpoemusic.bandcamp.com/

Teresa Jenee: http://teresajenee.bandcamp.com/

Thee Fine Lines: http://theefinelines.bandcamp.com/

Thelonius Kryptonite: http://theloniuskryptonite.bandcamp.com/

Theresa Payne: http://theresapayne.bandcamp.com/

This City of Takers: http://thiscityoftakers.bandcamp.com/

Jenn Malzone of Tight Pants Syndrome and Middle Class Fashion.

Jenn Malzone of Tight Pants Syndrome and Middle Class Fashion

Tight Pants Syndrome: http://tightpantssyndrome.bandcamp.com/

Times Beach: http://timesbeachsongs.bandcamp.com/

TIRC Records: http://tircrecords.bandcamp.com/

Tok: http://tokandroll.bandcamp.com/

Totally Gay Cop: http://totallygaycop.bandcamp.com/

Tower Groove Records: http://towergrooverecords.bandcamp.com/

Town Cars: http://towncars.bandcamp.com/

Trotting Bear: http://trottingbear.bandcamp.com/

The Union Electric: http://theunionelectric.bandcamp.com/

Union Tree Review: http://uniontreereview.bandcamp.com/

The Union Electric

The Union Electric

The Vanilla Beans: http://thevanillabeans.bandcamp.com/

Various Hands: http://varioushands.bandcamp.com/

Via Dove: http://viadove.bandcamp.com/

VOLCANOES: http://hugevolcanoes.bandcamp.com/

The Vondrukes: http://thevondrukes.bandcamp.com/

The Warbuckles: http://warbuckles.bandcamp.com/

Whoa Thunder: http://whoathunder.bandcamp.com/

Wicked Thoughts: http://wickedthoughts.bandcamp.com/

Yankee Racers: http://yankeeracers.bandcamp.com/ 

Yowie: http://yowie.bandcamp.com/

Zak M.: http://zakm.bandcamp.com/

While I did spend hours going through the music tagged “St. Louis”, “St Louis”, or “Saint Louis” on Bandcamp, you’ll no doubt want to tell me which bands I inevitably missed. Please do, in the comment section below! I’ll (most likely) add them to this list for posterity.

* Why only Bandcamp? Because it’s a clean, user-friendly, ad-free way to legally stream and buy music directly from artists. There are also little bonus bits floating around on BC sites for concert calendars, song lyrics, etc. Nothing too fancy, just the good stuff.

February 27. 2012 by Jess
Categories: Local Features | Tags: , , , | 74 comments

Comments (74)

  1. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Monday, May 12th – Popular Mechanics’ “Wasted” | I Went To A Show

  2. avatar

    Hey this is a cool thing. Would you put my band Early Worm up? Would appreciate it!

    http://earlyworm.bandcamp.com/

  3. avatar

    Done, Aaron!

  4. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Tuesday, May 13th – Letter to Memphis, “Rest Your Head” | I Went To A Show

  5. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Wednesday, May 14th – Pretty Little Empire and Big Brother Thunder & the MasterBlasters | I Went To A Show

  6. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Thursday, May 15th – brotherfather’s “Walk It Off” | I Went To A Show

  7. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Friday, May 16th – née’s “Heavy Boats” | I Went To A Show

  8. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Tuesday, May 20th – The Vanilla Beans’ “Teleport” | I Went To A Show

  9. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Golden Curls’ “Warm Fiction” | I Went To A Show

  10. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Thursday, May 22nd – Tok’s “Cult Hero” | I Went To A Show

  11. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Friday, May 23rd – iLLPHONiCS’ “Mound City March” | I Went To A Show

  12. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Thursday, May 29th – Bruiser Queen’s | I Went To A Show

  13. avatar

    hey, I have a band called Belleview. Any room for band like ours in this great list?

    http://belleview.bandcamp.com

  14. avatar

    Jamal: Your wish has been granted. Thanks!

  15. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Thursday, June 5th – Last to Show First to Go’s “Subtle Blend” | I Went To A Show

  16. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Friday, June 6th – The Maness Brothers’ “Let It Roll (Into the River)” | I Went To A Show

  17. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Monday, June 16th – Sleepy Kitty’s “What Are You Gonna Do When You Find Bigfoot?” | I Went To A Show

  18. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Tuesday, June 26th – Dubb Nubb’s “Burial Mounds” | I Went To A Show

  19. Pingback: #STLSOTD [EXCLUSIVE]: Thursday, June 19th – Scarlet Tanager’s “How the West Was Won” | I Went To A Show

  20. Pingback: [EXCLUSIVE] #STLSOTD: Friday, June 27th – Mikey Wehling’s “Skies of the World” | I Went To A Show

  21. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Thursday, July 10th – Travis Bursik’s “Slow Milk” | I Went To A Show

  22. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Wednesday, July 16th – Spectator’s “House of White” | I Went To A Show

  23. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Thursday, July 31st – Bo and the Locomotive’s “Give Me Something” | I Went To A Show

  24. Pingback: #STLSOTD: Tuesday, August 5th – Grace Basement’s “Water Flowing Over a Mountain” | I Went To A Show

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *